We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Movie

by Koppen

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Turquoise LP in sleeve and printed innersleeve. Limited to 200 copies

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Movie via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 200 

      180 NOK


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      49 NOK  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 123 Metronomicon Audio releases available on Bandcamp and save 75%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Underestimated (ambient mix), Inte Ligent Dansmusik, Ski Jam Oriental, Safety, grace (Sommerfeldt remix), New Year's Sale, Kikerter & ris, 2022, SNAFU, and 115 more. , and , .

      731.75 NOK or more (75% OFF)


Rubber Sole 04:25
Ball 03:38
Centerfold 03:41
Bones 04:59
Dancing 04:52
Change 03:44


Koppen is a stayer in the norwegian underground, always falling between the chairs of hiphop, funk, boogie and electronic music. The new album "The Movie" is more catchy and straight forward than the earlier productions, with deadpan lyrics and smooth production. The album, which has nothing to do with any movie whatsoever, consists of eight soulful and organic tracks. Seven of them sung in english, and one "Crystal Night" in japanese(!)

Koppen is one of the first members of the legendary collective Metronmicon Audio. "The Movie" is mixed and produced by Jørgen Skjulstad (Center of the Universe) Thomas Meidel and Marius Ergo. It is released digitally and as a turqouise LP in a limited edition.


released November 20, 2020

Produced and recorded by Koppen, Meidell & Sissyfus
Mixed by Sissyfus, additional mixing by Thomas Meidell and Marius Ergo
Mastered by Dubplates & Mastering

Koppen: vocal, programming, samples, percussion
Thomas Meidell: keyboards, synths, guitar, bass, add programming, samples, percussion, backing vocals
Sissyfus: synth, bass and pasokon
Marius Ergo: fretless bass, guitar, percussion, synth, backing vocals

Vivianna Vega: backing vocals
Magnus Nielsen. violins, drums
Alexander Lindbäck: drums
Ulf Moen Denneche: trombone
Ola Mile Bruland: euphonium
Håvard Ese Eliassen: tenor saxophone
Eirik Ørevik Aadland: trumpet

Illustrations by Eskild Hagenes
Design by Koppen & Sissyfus


all rights reserved



Metronomicon Audio Oslo, Norway

Metronomicon Audio is a small record label based in Oslo, Norway. Strictly speaking, it is not really a label, but rather a community with some 20 active members and a wide range of affiliates which together aim to promote new and interesting music.

contact / help

Contact Metronomicon Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Movie, you may also like: