Blurred Lens EP

by Mt. Mélodie

Always Awake 02:50
Blurred Lens 03:56


Mt. Mélodie started up as a solo project by Metronomicon Audio veteran Thomas Meidell (NWGM, Koppen, Team Me, Ludvig Moon). But after the release of last year's debut album "Are We There Yet?", a need for a more permanent band for live gigs came up after some booking requests. 

Blurred Lens EP is a sonic snapshot of the band in progress, playing around with grumpy powepop, gloomy folk and improvised radio-play. Lyrically touching upon themes like
loneliness, alien abductions and nighttime walking.


released March 20, 2020

Mt. Mélodie :
Thomas Meidell: vocal, guitar, bass, keys, omnichord, programming, percussion, samples
Thomas Kaldhol: guitar (1-3,5)
Ola Mile Bruland: bass (1-3) euphonium (2-3)
Jonas Eide Hollund: drums (1-3)
Ivar Haugaløkken Stangeby: keys (1-3,5)
Dag Stiberg: saxophones (1-4)
Aleksandra Morozova: backing vocals (1-3,5)

Geordie Robertson: voice (4)
Jonny Knutsen: lapsteel (5)
Anders Magnor Killerud: backing vocals (1-3)
Håkon Brunborg Kjenstad: violin (3), viola (3,5)
Line Grenheim: violin (3)
Magnus G. Nielsen: violin (5)
Sven Andréen: drums (5)

All songs Meidell (except #4 Meidell/Robertson)
Recorded & mixed 2019-2020 in Metro2polis by Meidell
drums+ bass tracks 1-3 recorded in Taakeheimen Lydrike by Morten Øby
drums on track 5 recorded in Klokkereint Studio by Sven Andréen

Mastered by Kjetil Bergseth/Baetis Studio

Cover: Thomas Kaldhol


all rights reserved



Metronomicon Audio Oslo, Norway

Metronomicon Audio is a small record label based in Oslo, Norway. Strictly speaking, it is not really a label, but rather a community with some 20 active members and a wide range of affiliates which together aim to promote new and interesting music.

contact / help

Contact Metronomicon Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Blurred Lens EP, you may also like: