We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Repulsive force

by Now we've got members

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      49 NOK  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    CD with a nice poster by Espen Friberg/Yokoland.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Repulsive force via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day

      50 NOK or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 123 Metronomicon Audio releases available on Bandcamp and save 75%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Underestimated (ambient mix), Inte Ligent Dansmusik, Ski Jam Oriental, Safety, grace (Sommerfeldt remix), New Year's Sale, Kikerter & ris, 2022, SNAFU, and 115 more. , and , .

      731.75 NOK or more (75% OFF)


Continuation 05:06
Recursive 08:21


Repulsive Force is anchored in melancholy, but aims for sonic relief: both rhythmic and ominous, both danceable and doubtful, both noisy and melodic. Though containing many a reference to archaic folk and blues, this is no retro album. The last half of the the album gives more space to the hypnotic elements that audiences remember from the band’s live performances. On this album Now We’ve Got Members turns down the volume and tempo and goes off for a search after a maelstrom of acoustic sounds that invites the listeners into hidden musical spaces.


released November 26, 2009

Recorded and mixed by Jørgen Sissyfus Skjulstad and Thomas Meidell at
Amatøren and Metronopolis.
Produced by Jørgen Sissyfus Skjulstad
Mastered by Erling Hoff

Henrik Kamphus - Drums, tambourine
Christian Stouff - Basse électrique
Thomas Meidell - Guitar, baritone guitar
Sara Lena Yri Cools - Vocals, accordion, harmonium, Elka x-705
Marie Therese Kvamme - Vocals, mandolin
Jørgen Sissyfus Skjulstad - Vocals, electric saz, electric guitar, 12
string acoustic guitar, Greek baglamas, organ, clarinet, Roland
SH1000, zither
Dag Stiberg - Saxophones, pitchpedal
Cyrano - Elka x-705, Elka x-50, synth, upright piano, Fender Rhodes
Magnus Moriarty (tm) - Violin
Marius Ergo - Bouzouki, Hammond organ
Daniel Meyer Grønvold - Greek baglamas
Øyvin Yri – Bass clarinet
Magnus Askim - Trumpet on # 4

Thanks: Yokoland, Anders Isaksen, Johan Moen, the other
Metronomiconers, Atomicon, Tiger, Mir, Mandelbrot-krew, Sound of Mu,
Amatøren, Utrophia, Harald Are Lund and RadiOrakel.


all rights reserved



Metronomicon Audio Oslo, Norway

Metronomicon Audio is a small record label based in Oslo, Norway. Strictly speaking, it is not really a label, but rather a community with some 20 active members and a wide range of affiliates which together aim to promote new and interesting music.

contact / help

Contact Metronomicon Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Repulsive force, you may also like: