We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Metronomicon Audio Compilation 4​.​0

by Metronomicon Audio

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Cd with a wonderful poster.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Metronomicon Audio Compilation 4.0 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      50 NOK or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 123 Metronomicon Audio releases available on Bandcamp and save 75%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Underestimated (ambient mix), Inte Ligent Dansmusik, Ski Jam Oriental, Safety, grace (Sommerfeldt remix), New Year's Sale, Kikerter & ris, 2022, SNAFU, and 115 more. , and , .

      731.75 NOK or more (75% OFF)




Every ten albums from Metronomicon Audio is a compilation. It is so just because the 10th album was a compilation by chance - and we wanted to continue making a compilation with album number 20. The catalogue number is hence also the name of those albums, with a . between the numbers for some reason. On our compilations we also invite other artists that we are fond of to contribute in order to give these albums an even greater diversity.


released January 28, 2010

Compiled by Sissyfus. Mastered by Sissyfus and Thomas Meidell. Design by Yokoland.

1. All by Sissyfus. Koppen on backing vocals.
2. All by Pilemil.
3. All by Nicolas Burrows.
4. Lyrics by Andi Grace Adieu. Recorded by W. B. Skyborne and Lad Dino. Mixed by Lad Dino.
5. All by Simon Cools.
6. All by Borgen, go2gate!
7. By Sara Cools. Sissyfus produced and played saz, drums, organ, violin and clarinet. Sara on vocals, piano and organ. Øyvin Yri on clarinet, kaval and bass clarinet. Henrik Kamphus on percussion. Choir: Siv Sperati, Hanny and Piskran.
8. All instruments by Magnus and Ergo. Recorded and mixed by Ergo.
9. By SJ5. S. Bade: Arpeggiator synth, bass and rhodes. Stix: Drums. Kaldhol: Guitar. T.M.: Guitars, baritone, noisy synths, samples, engineer. Truls Heggero: Choirboy. Sissyfus: Clarinet. William B. Skyborne: Theremin and violin. Mixed By Kroon.
10. By Marie Kvamme. Marie: Guitar, vocals and mandolin. Sara: Accordion, melodica, glockenspiel and harmonium. Sissyfus: Guitar, violin, mandolin and recording.
11.¨Taken from the album 'Home/Hidden' by Charlie Alex March on Lo Recordings.
(p) Lo Recordings 2009
(c) Lo Recordings 2009
12. All by Ergo.
13. All by Satanicpornocultshop.
14. Koppen: Beats and vocals. Håvard: Silly whilstle and saxophone. Oui Oui and Ergo: Backing vocals. Sissyfus: Beats, mixing and lazergun. 2mas: Credibility.
15. By Jo Apps.
16. By Siv Sperati. Siv Sperati on vocals and piano. Ingvil Urdal on cello. Sara Lena Yri Cools on accordion and backing vocals. Céline Vallet Sogge on viola. Recorded and mixed by Sissyfus.
17. All by Tile.
18. All by Travis Hallenbeck.
19. By Christian Stouff. Ingvil Urdal on cello. Recorded by Vegard Bendixen. .
20. By Sissyfus. Members on instruments. Trumpet by Magnus Askim. Recorded and mixed by Thomas Meidell and Sissyfus
21. Cyrano on keys and vocals. Armageddon on drums.

(p) & (C) 2009
Metronomicon Audio
all nights inversed


all rights reserved



Metronomicon Audio Oslo, Norway

Metronomicon Audio is a small record label based in Oslo, Norway. Strictly speaking, it is not really a label, but rather a community with some 20 active members and a wide range of affiliates which together aim to promote new and interesting music.

contact / help

Contact Metronomicon Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Metronomicon Audio, you may also like: